The Truth Of The Cross

The Truth Of The Cross

By: R.C. Sproul

This is overall, I feel, an outstanding book. It is a very clear, and well written as well, explanation of the Cross. This is among my favorite topics and this is certainly one of the best treatments on this topic. I do have one problem with the book though. The ninth chapter was terrible. It was about the doctrine known as limited atonement. Now, its not that I don’t believe in limited atonement, though I admit I don’t. I have no problem reading defenses of  doctrines I disagree with, its just that Sproul did a rather poor job of covering the topic in this book. I don’t really desire to go over point by point with all the problems partly because I wouldn’t want what I feel to be a weak spot to stop someone from reading an otherwise great book. I recommend this book for everyone.

Thank you to Reformation Trust Publishing who provided for free the book that was the topic of this review.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

